Upcoming events

From aicamstir.com
Revision as of 07:19, 3 August 2022 by Stephan Kallee at AluStir (talk | contribs) (→‎Sixth aiCAMstir meeting)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The following upcoming events are related to the topics of this project:

The 13th International Seminar "Numerical Analysis of Weldability"

Castle Seggau near Graz in Austria

The 13th International Seminar "Numerical Analysis of Weldability" will be held on 4-7 September 2022 in Castle Seggau near Graz in Austria. It is organized by the Institute for Materials Science, Joining and Forming (IMAT) at Graz University of Technology (TU Graz) in Austria.

ISFSWP 2022

ISFSWP 2022

The Joint International Symposium on Friction Stir Welding and Processing will be held on 28-30 September 2022 in Germany at the University of Lüneburg and the Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon, Geesthacht.

Sixth aiCAMstir meeting

We want to invite you to attend the sixth free-of-charge on-line aiCAMstir meeting on using artificial intelligence in Computer Aided Manufacture of friction stir welds:

Date and time in different time zones

The time has been chosen to suit all Project Participants
  • Thursday, 20 October 2022, 16:00 - 17:30 (London)
  • Thursday, 20 October 2022, 08:00 - 09:30 (Seattle)
  • Thursday, 20 October 2022, 12:00 - 13:30 (Brasília)
  • Thursday, 20 October 2022, 17:00 - 18:30 (Berlin, Brussels, Warsaw)
  • Thursday, 20 October 2022, 20:30 - 22:00 (New Delhi)

Agenda

The agenda of the 90 min long on-line meeting is as follows:

  • Welcome and introduction (2-3 sentences each)
  • Stephan Kallee (AluStir): Update on the aiCAMstir project
  • TBD (20 min + 5 min questions)
  • TBD (20 min + 5 min questions)
  • TBD (20 min + 5 min questions)
  • Mike Lewis (FTS Engineering Answers Ltd): Organisational Comments and Date of Next Meeting

Please contact stephan.kallee@alustir.com, if you want to attend the meeting and/or if you want to participate in the project.